Menu Navigation
deutsch | english (partly)
Participants 2020
cycled kilometers
kg CO2 prevented
CHF saved
"Bike to work" 2020

“Get on the pedals and win” is the slogan this year from Monday 17th August to Friday 16th October - right after summer vacation.

The 15th edition of the popular bicycle competition has been postponed this year due to the effects of the corona pandemic and is now starting after the summer vacation. Cycling makes a lot of sense, especially in times of Covid-19: it strengthens the body's defenses, prevents lack of exercise, provides fresh air and is generally valuable for well-being. The Liechtenstein Chamber of Commerce and Industry (LIHK), the Liechtenstein Government and the Liechtenstein Association for Transport and Environment (VCL) are very pleased to host the 2020 competition. In this anniversary year, everyone who cycles to work on their own every day during the competition and whose team successfully completes can look forward to a surprise gift.


More than 14,000 employees from 21 LIHK member companies, the Liechtenstein State Administration and the Liechtenstein municipalities are eligible to participate in the competition. Prizes with a total value of more than CHF 17,000 will be raffled off. During the two months, the participants commute to their workplaces as often as possible - those who cycle more than 50% are successful. In teams of two, they encourage each other to continue, ensure their own fitness, win attractive prizes and do something good for themselves, the economy and the environment.


Liechtensteinische Handelskammer
Verkehrs-Club Liechtenstein Regierung des Fürstentums Liechtenstein Verkehrs-Club Liechtenstein und Regierung des Fürstentums Lichtenstein
Beteiligte: Bodycote Rheintal Wärmebehandlung AG, Hilcona AG, Hilti Aktiengesellschaft, Hoval Aktiengesellschaft, Inficon AG, Ivoclar Vivadent AG, labormedizinisches zentrum Dr Risch, LGT Bank AG, Liechtensteinische Kraftwerke, Liechtensteinische Landesbank AG, Liechtensteinische Landesverwaltung, 11 Liechtensteiner Gemeinden, Listemann Technology AG, Neutrik AG, NTi Audio AG, OC Oerlikon Balzers AG, Optics Balzers AG, Herbert Ospelt Anstalt, Swarovski AG, Telecom Liechtenstein AG, thyssenkrupp Presta AG, thyssenkrupp Presta TecCenter AG, Umicore Thin Film Products AG, VP Bank AG